Election Karnataka General Assembly Election 2023
Department Chief Electoral Officer [CEO] Karnataka
Download Karnataka General Assembly Election Electoral Roll 2023
Election Date 10th May 2023
Official Website https://ceo.karnataka.gov.in/en

Karnataka General Assembly Election Electoral Roll 2023

Karnataka General Assembly Election Electoral Roll 2023 is available now online. Follow the below steps to view the list of Assembly Constituencies

Steps To View Karnataka General Assembly Election Electoral Roll 2023

• Visit CEO Karnataka Website
• Click On “Election Roll 2023” Link
• Then Click On Your District Name
• Click on the Assembly Constituency to view the List of Parts
• Click on the links below to view the Electoral Rolls of the Polling Station/Part in PDF Format

Documents Required For Voting

For identification of voters at Polling Station, the Voter shall present his EPIC or any of the following identification documents approved by the Commission:

• Aadhaar Card,
• MGNREGA Job Card,
• Passbooks with photograph issued by Bank/Post Office,
• Health Insurance Smart Card issued under the scheme of Ministry of Labour,
• Driving License,
• PAN Card,
• Smart Card issued by RGI under NPR,
• Indian Passport,
• Pension document with photograph,
• Service Identity Cards with photograph issued to employees by Central/State Govt./PSUs/Public Limited Companies, and
• Official identity cards issued to MPs/MLAs/MLCs and
• Unique Disability ID (UDID) Card, M/o Social Justice & Empowerment,

48 Hours Before The Poll

a. Issuance of orders under 144 CrPc:
Orders under section 144 of the Criminal Procedure Code, 1973 (CrPC) are issued regarding ban on unlawful assemblies and prohibition on holding of public meetings during the period of 48 hours ending with the hour fixed for the close of the poll, applicable for the areas/constituencies bound for polls.

The restrictions under 144 CrPC Order does not permit more than 5 persons to assemble/move together in the area. However, the Commission has clarified that this does not restrict house-to-house visits during 48 hours in connection with door-to-door campaigning.

b. Restriction on presence of political functionaries in a constituency after the campaign period is over:
After the closure of campaign period (Starting from 48 hours before closure of poll), political functionaries etc, who have come from outside the constituency and who are not voters of the constituency should not continue to remain present in the constituency. Such Functionaries should leave the constituency immediately after campaign period is over.

This restriction will not apply in the case of candidate or his election agent even if they are not voters in the Constituency.

c. Excise Enforcement & Dry Day:
‘Dry Day’ is declared for the constituencies from 08.05.2023 (Monday) 6.00PM to 10.05.2023 (Wednesday) till the completion of the poll. Dry Day declaration orders have been issued by District Collectors of all the 26 Bordering Districts of neighboring States.

d. Use of Loudspeaker:
No loudspeaker shall be permitted to be used during the period of 48 hours ending with the poll closing time.

e. Guidelines for print media:
No Political party or Candidates or any other organization or any person shall publish any advertisement in the print media on 9Th and 10th of May 2023 (one day prior to the poll day and on poll day) unless the content of the advertisement proposed to be published by the Political Parties, Candidates etc have been Pre-certified by them from the MCMC Committee at the State/District Level as the case may be.

f. Guidelines for Electronic Media including social media:
The section 126 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 prohibits displaying anyelection matter, inter alia of television, Cinematography or similar apparatus during the period of 48 hours ending with the hour fixed for conclusion of poll in a constituency.

g. Exit Polls and Opinion Polls:-
In exercise of the powers under sub-Section (1) of Section 126A of the R.P. Act, 1951, the Election Commission, having regard to the provisions of sub-Section (2) of the said Section, hereby notifies the period between 6:00A.M on 10th May, 2023 (Wednesday) and 6.30 PM on 10th May, 2023 (Wednesday), as the period during which conducting any exit poll and publishing or publicizing by means of the print or electronic media or dissemination in any other manner whatsoever, the result of any exit poll in connection with the aforesaid General Elections / Bye-elections, shall be prohibited.

It is further clarified that under section 126(1)(b) of the R.P. Act 1951, displaying any election matter including results of any opinion poll or any other poll survey, in any electronic media, would be prohibited during the period of 48 hours ending with the hours fixed for conclusion of poll for the aforesaid bye elections.

Similar Searches:
2023 karnataka election, karnataka state assembly elections 2023 dates, hassan mla 2023, karnataka mla election 2023, mla elections karnataka 2023, next general election in karnataka, karnataka general election 2018, next karnataka assembly election, 2019 karnataka general election, karnataka assembly election 2023

Have a question? Please feel free to reach out by leaving a comment below

(Visited 26 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *